Quebec Railway Stations
Farnham's first station was built by the South Eastern Railway (later CPR) in 1873. It lasted until 1949 when it was destroyed by fire. The second station opened in 1951 and remained in use until passenger service ceased in 1980. The station was formally recognized as a national historic structure in 1994 due to its unique architectural characteristics. Its present function is unknown.